HUGO BOSS

Metzingen, May 15, 2025

# NEW COMPOSITION OF HUGO BOSS SUPERVISORY BOARD - STEPHAN STURM ELECTED CHAIRMAN

At today's Annual General Meeting of HUGO BOSS AG, Stephan Sturm (61), Chairman of the Board of the Heinz Hermann Thiele Family Foundation, Andreas Kurali (59), freelance business consultant, and Michael Murray (35), CEO of Frasers Group, were elected as new members of the Supervisory Board. They thus succeed Hermann Waldemer, Gaetano Marzotto, and Robin J. Stalker. Re-elected to office were Iris Epple-Righi, Luca Marzotto, and Christina Rosenberg.

In its subsequent meeting, the Supervisory Board elected Stephan Sturm as the new Chairman of the Board. He succeeds Hermann Waldemer, who held the position since 2020, and had previously been a member of the HUGO BOSS Supervisory Board since 2015. His term ended after the official five-year tenure with the conclusion of today's Annual General Meeting.

Stephan Sturm worked for Fresenius Group for 18 years, first as Chief Financial Officer, and from 2016 as Chief Executive Officer. During his time with Fresenius, he also served as Chairman of the Supervisory Boards of Fresenius Medical Care and Fresenius Kabi. Between 2015 and 2021 Stephen Sturm was a member of the Lufthansa Supervisory Board, where he most recently chaired the Audit Committee. Since April 2025 he has been a member of the Supervisory Board of Knorr-Bremse.

"I am firmly convinced that HUGO BOSS is oriented towards a very successful future. This is why I look forward to making a decisive contribution to this success, together with the Management Board and the Supervisory Board team. On behalf of the entire Supervisory Board, I would like to thank the outgoing members Gaetano Marzotto, a member of this body for 15 years, Robin J. Stalker, and, of course, my predecessor Hermann Waldemer for their successful work", says Stephan Sturm, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of HUGO BOSS.

Furthermore, the new Supervisory Board appointed Andreas Kurali as Chairman of the Audit Committee. The term of office for all Supervisory Board members is five years.

### **Press release**

# **HUGO BOSS**

The new Supervisory Board of HUGO BOSS AG consists of the following members:

Shareholder representatives

- Stephan Sturm, Hofheim, Germany (Chairman)
- Iris Epple-Righi, Munich, Germany
- Andreas Kurali, Zug, Switzerland
- Luca Marzotto, Venice, Italy
- Michael Murray, London, Great Britain
- Christina Rosenberg, Münsing St. Heinrich, Germany

# Employee representatives

- Sinan Piskin, Metzingen, Germany (Deputy Chairman)
- Katharina Herzog, Reutlingen, Germany
- Claudia Hülsken, Stuttgart, Germany
- Daniela Liburdi, Sindelfingen, Germany
- Laura Micati, Metzingen, Germany
- Tanja Silvana Nitschke, Weil im Schönbuch, Germany

If you have any questions, please contact

## **Media Relations**

Carolin Westermann Senior Vice President Corporate Communications Telephone: +49 7123 94-86321 E-mail: carolin\_westermann@hugoboss.com

## **Investor Relations**

Christian Stöhr Senior Vice President Investor Relations Telephone: +49 7123 94-87563 E-mail: christian\_stoehr@hugoboss.com

GROUP.HUGOBOSS.COM LINKEDIN: HUGO BOSS YOUTUBE: @HUGOBOSSCorporate